Heritage Ottawa – Gordon Cullingham Grant

I recently received great news from the Heritage Ottawa Association that I am to be one of two recipients in 2014 of a grant from the Gordon Cullingham Research and Publication Fund.

Gordon Cullingham was a well-known Canadian journalist, broadcaster, editor and heritage activist for whom this Grant is named.

The Grant is to be presented at the City of Ottawa’s Heritage Day on Feb 18 at City Hall.

This Grant will certainly help me address the administrative costs associated with research and writing, and provide for a few cups of coffee so I can sit down and think great thoughts…. there, enough great thoughts for this year.

I’m very grateful to the Executive Director and staff of the Diefenbunker Museum for suggesting this grant and assisting me with my submission.

I hope I’ll have the opportunity to meet some of you at City Hall on Feb 18.

About ottawazoe

retired combat engineer officer, former provincial public servant, currently federal public servant, with an abiding interest in our fascinating local history
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

